Patient Reviews

We've had many years of experience proudly supporting Californians on their journeys toward aesthetic and oral wellness. Many of our maxillofacial and plastic surgery clients have reached out to us to leave reviews regarding the care they received from Dr. Elias and his excellent team. We know how important it is to trust your surgeon so we've provided this full list of patient testimonials for your exploration. We encourage you to read through our past clients' experiences to learn what results you could achieve when you entrust us with your care.

Reviews for Pasadena, CA Surgeon Dr. Husam Elias Wisdom Teeth Extractions Procedures

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Mar 11 2023

"My 82-year-old father with multiple high risk medical issues was confidently referred to Dr Elias by my long time family friend and dentist for extensive dental infections. At the very first visit to the office, Dr Elias used the latest high-tech CT scan to diagnose the problem. With great ethical and clinical analysis of the entire situation and all the relevant medical ramifications involved in this complex case, Dr Elias realized the severity of the problem and expedited my father's 14 teeth extractions immediately. Despite his busy schedule that day, Dr Elias perform the surgery stat within that same hour - in the Surgi-Center. After 1 hour under IV sedation all 14 teeth were extracted without any complications and my father recovered well... as a physician myself.. I am truly grateful for the high-standard and compassionate medical care my father received that day by Dr Elias and his staff. I would highly recommend anybody with serious dental or oral issues to get care from Dr Elias as a surgeon....Gratefully Dr KP"

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Yelp Aug 21 2022

"Well I think Yelp needs to consider to add extra stars for certain business I literally would give 100 stars if I can ! :)I was referred by my general dentist,  without hesitation or trying to find out what kind of office this maybe, actually it turned out to be ONE OF THE AMAZING office ever, called to make appointment I didn’t have to wait for weeks to see a dr, the staff is amazing on top of their task the girl whom I talked to I don’t know her name but she’s amazing she made my life very easy, I didn’t have to stress about anything, 2 days later I went in for my appointment for molar tooth extraction I met one of the amazing team , nurse Brittany she rocks she went through with everything with me explaining every little things In a way I would understand every bit of the procedure, than I met one of the best Dr’s ever Dr Vakilian, the most caring, educated, intelligent, the excellence in his work and what he does is unbelievable, My surgery was was so humble I didn’t feel anything before or after not to mention knowing I’m about to have surgery to this office I never been before I was not nervous at all because how they approach you make you feel like you are part of the family , dr Vakilian treats his patient as if he would do surgery for his own family, after the surgery  I didn’t have any complications what so ever, he has such light-handed for what his does,Also this dr check back on his patients few hrs later after surgery I never had any dr call me after any procedure, I will definitely recommend everyone to this office ( Southern California center for surgical and arts ) Thanks for everything!!"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"Dr. Elias is the best! I went in for a Wisdom Tooth extraction and had the best experience. They have a wonderful team that is kind, patient and walks you through the process. I am on day 2 of recovery and am doing great. I found Dr. Elias through the Delta Dental PPO and I feel so grateful. Thank you Dr. Elias and your amazing team."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"Dr. Elias has done two extractions for my elderly mother and done an excellent job both times."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Yelp Jul 27 2021

"This is by far the best medical practice I have ever encountered. From the front office staff to the assistants to the doctor, everyone was very friendly and very professional. I had Dr. Elias as my oral surgeon. He thoroughly reviewed my scans with me and walked me through the recommended procedures. I had to have a tooth extraction followed a few months later with an implant. I was more than a bit nervous prior to the implant procedure.  The entire back office staff recognized that and did their best to help calm my stress.  Going into the procedure I had all the confidence in the world in Dr. Elias. He did not disappoint.   His entire staff is amazing!  If I ever require oral surgery again, I will definitely turn to Dr. Elias and his amazing staff. They are the best!"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Mar 24 2021

"This place is amazing! Yes im saying that the day after they yanked 2 teeth out of my head including a wisdom tooth! The could tell i was nervous (i hate the dentist) so the whole staff made it a point to reassure me and tell me jokes. I felt like we had all been friends for years the way they treated me. Might have changed my perception on going to the dentist as well. They definitely have my business from this point on. Thanks again Dr. Elias and thank you to your staff as well!!"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Yelp Dec 04 2020

"WOW! Dr. Elias surpassed all of my typically very skeptic expectations. As a VERY nervous patient (the kind who can cry with low pain tolerance and fear of needles), it is very hard to find a dentist/oral surgeon who is patient enough to take their time with me. Dr Elias was not only patient, but gave me the dignity to speak freely over any concerns, answered my questions thoroughly, and put me at complete ease earning his trust very quickly. This is NOT the kind of doctor who overbooks patients and rushes, or patronizes you telling you what they think you want to hear to get your business.     Going in for my first wisdom tooth extraction and reading up ahead, I prepared myself for pain both during and after.  Dr. Elias suggested that we could probably just use nitrous gas along with the local numbing. He was sure to listen to my request to numb me well (which didn’t hurt since I was comfortable).  He came back a few minutes later to check the numbing and before I had realized he had even started he was DONE! I was amazed!     Now, I can’t speak for others who may have extremely impacted teeth since mine had already broken the surface. But, the simple fact is, this was still a wisdom tooth and I didn’t feel a thing! No pain at all! And, with it seeming to be so effortless for him, it is a true testament to this man’s skills! But the most surprising part is that while I’m writing this the day after the surgery I am still pain free (no meds needed).  Even after the numbing wore off, I didn’t feel any pain... only a pressure feeling as the clot was forming (much like the pressure you’d feel if you get a large piece of food stuck between your teeth).  I didn’t have to use any of the pain meds that were given to me, and today I’m just being very careful/gentle so the clot stays in and everything can heal well.  This was nothing like the nightmare I had prepared myself for, and while it may have only been one erupted wisdom tooth, I feel the overall outcome would have been very different with another doctor.     After seeing about 10-15 dentists or oral surgeons in the last 5 years (due to how much I had let my mouth go and mainly because of switching from bad doctor experiences), I can honestly say I trust this man with my mouth. Dr. Elias’ bedside manner, skills, and professionalism are a triple threat that is very hard to find in a world of dental sales pitches. I should also mention that the entire staff was all very kind, but I had to ask the names of about 5 of the 8 I met lol All very sweet and patient nonetheless. I appreciated Alex’s upbeat and, more importantly, genuine energy the most as he helped me multiple times.     Bottom line, if you’re looking for a patient, honest, and skilled doctor, then Dr. Elias is the guy, ESPECIALLY if you have the sensitive phobias paired with the high standards that I do. I very much appreciate him for what he does and how he does it."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Yelp Oct 17 2019

"I had a terrible toothache and was recommended to Dr Elias for an emergency wisdom tooth extraction.  Naturally, I was quite nervous about the whole procedure...but Dr Elias and and team couldn’t have been nicer.   The office was real nice and comfortable as well.  And they all worked to explain everything to me, and to ease my fears. And once my face was all numbed up, the extraction took about 30 seconds! And it didn’t hurt at all.  I was so happily surprised.  I followed the doctor’s detailed instructions on how to heal after the surgery. Then went back 10 days later for a quick and easy follow up.  All good!  And I’m now back to eating normally, without any pain.Thank you, Dr Elias and your whole, wonderful team for making a scary situation so easy and painless for me."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Yelp Sep 23 2019

"After looking around for oral surgeons to remove my wisdom teeth, I found Dr. Elias & I’m extremely happy with the results of my wisdom teeth removal.The day of the surgery I was extremely nervous, but the nurses were very friendly & helped ease my anxiety. I’m not going to lie, recovery is uncomfortable, but I was only bleeding for about 2-3 days and my stitches came out within a week. I’m really grateful for Dr. Elias & his staff for taking care of me the minute I made my appointment to the day I fully healed. Getting your wisdom teeth out can be scary but Dr. Elias & his team did a great job! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Yelp Sep 16 2019

"Simply the best surgical experience I have ever had. It was the nightmare scenario: incredible tooth pain during a holiday weekend. My dentist was great in contacting his first choice, Dr. Elias. Dr. Elias then coordinated a whole team to meet me on that Sunday morning for multiple extractions. He was comforting and calm and truly helpful in every way. The team that handled my surgery: Dianne, Alex and Dr. Veratti, were simply amazing. Equal parts comforting, reassuring, nice, professional, I could go on and on. Remember, this was a Sunday morning of a holiday weekend and they made me feel like it was a midweek planned appointment. Regardless, they were simply the best. I can not recommend this office highly enough. From the front desk (for follow ups and calls), to Dr. Elias, to especially my team, this review will never give their efforts and skill and attitudes enough credit. But I wanted to try."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Yelp Jul 24 2019

"The staff and doctor are excellent. I went in with my daughter to remove four wisdom teeth and the two receptionists were kind and professional. I missed the first surgery appointment because I am terrible with time. Of course, they were not super happy but they were polite and rescheduled the appointment and didn’t charge me. When I came in with my daughter on time for the rescheduled appointment, everything went smoothly until after the surgery, my daughter woke up crying and disoriented from the medication. I could hear her crying and became distraught. At first the assistant was defensive when I demanded to see my daughter, but quickly understood I was just a concerned parent. She let me know my daughter was not in pain and was doing okay. After my daughter calmed down, they brought her to another room where I could be with her. I think, given the circumstances, the staff handled the situation well. I would go to them again for my kids’ or my own wisdom teeth removal."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Yelp Apr 16 2019

"My experience with my wisdom tooth extraction was amazing! Everyone involved made me feel comfortable and informed throughout the entire process. The day of was easy and painless. In the days after I’ve been healing great, and have been checked up on several times by them to answer questions and make sure I was doing well. This place was highly recommended to me by my dentist and I absolutely see why. I’d recommend it for sure!"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Yelp Mar 08 2018

"Dr. Elias & his team made my wisdom teeth removal as smooth as possible. As someone who is extremely anxious about getting surgery, I felt super comfortable and cared for throughout the entire process. The staff was so kind and encouraged me to reach out during my recovery with any questions/concerns I had. I am very satisfied with the level of care that I was provided. Thank you all again!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Yelp Sep 25 2017

"Dr. Elias and his incredible staff were absolutely wonderful from start to finish.  I had a somewhat complicated wisdom tooth extraction that needed to be done (I’m on the older side for wisdom tooth surgery, and the tooth was sitting on a nerve which can lead to permanent numbness in the chin if the nerve is damaged during the surgery.)  I had a few consultations with oral surgeons in the area and immediately felt that Dr. Elias and his staff were the best.  Dr. Elias was thorough, calm, kind, and informative and his office staff made me feel at home and at ease throughout the consultation, follow up visit, and procedure. Katrina from the front office went above and beyond to help track down information from my dentist and confirm all of my insurance information.The extraction (done under full IV sedation) went very smoothly and I was able to go back to work the next day and feel better than I have in a long time.  There were no issues with the nerve, and I will absolutely return to Dr. Elias’ office if I ever need anything else done."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Yelp Mar 01 2017

"I was lucky enough to be recommended to Dr. Elias for an emergency tooth extraction when my original oral surgeon wasn’t available. I won’t need to go back to the other one!. The staff, especially the nurse who assisted that day, saved me by putting me at ease. The nurse even allowed me to hold her hand during two moments that were very intense for me (I wasn’t in pain, but was intimidated by certain parts of the procedure). It was over before I knew it---Dr. Elias was quick and efficient. He did everything to make me comfortable with what needed to happen. I also had a great follow-up visit. I won’t go so far as to say I’m looking forward to any more oral surgery, but if it has to happen, it will be Dr. Elias, hands down."

5.0 Review from L.Z. Source: Yelp Dec 05 2016

"Dr. Elias was highly recommended by my dentist for my daughter’s oral surgery. She had some impacted wisdom teeth that needed to be removed. We came to Dr. Elias for a consultation and were greeted by the very friendly and professional staff. Upon meeting Dr. Elias and discussing the case, my daughter and I felt very comfortable with his knowledge and bedside manner. He takes insurance and all the costs were explained to us up front. We scheduled the surgery and received the pre- op instructions. On the day of surgery, we arrived at the office and they brought my daughter in for the surgery. 1 hour later, she was released with post-op instructions and her meds.The surgery was a great success.  It was done 3 days before Thanksgiving  and we were concerned that she wasn’t going to be able to enjoy the feast. This was not the case. She had turkey and all the other dishes. No problems at all. Her post-op went very well and she is now wisdom tooth free.Thanks Dr Elias and staff for making the surgery such a great experience."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Yelp May 24 2016

"All of a sudden my wife had an unbearable tooth ache. Seriously. And, on a Sunday, no less. Nothing seemed to make her comfortable or diminish the pain. She was miserable, and I felt helpless. At 4:30 am, the following Monday morning she let me know I had to find a dental surgeon. It had become an emergency. My wife was freakin’! Our insurance plan offered little assistance so I decided to go outside our network. I began seeing Dr. Elias and the Southern California Center for the Surgical Arts come up online repeatedly. I checked out the comments on Yelp and other places, and it seemed that he was the Dr. my wife needed to see. What to do at 4:30 am? I stumbled upon a site that Dr. Elias was registered on called Zocdoc. His available appointment schedule was listed online! This was something I didn’t expect. There was an opening that Monday at 10am and we booked it. We received confirmation shortly thereafter and I was able to fill out the bulk of the required paperwork online. Once completed, Zocdoc forwarded the paperwork to his office. We were ready to go. I gotta tell you, the staff at the doctor’s office couldn’t do enough to make my wife feel as comfortable as possible. They were sensitive to my wife’s pain and were willing to do whatever it took to deal with the insurance company to work things out for us. Katrina was in charge of our situation, and we couldn’t have been more pleased. She was comforting, sympathetic, knowledgeable and amazingly efficient. She put up with all our questions. Everyone in the office had a smile on their face and it made the office welcoming and much less traumatic given what my wife was going through. My wife went in for her appointment and sure enough, she needed a wisdom tooth extraction. My wife was in such pain there wasn’t a moment to waste. Dr. Elias had an opening for her right away, and that was that. Now, here’s the amazing part. The actual procedure took less than seven minutes. Yup. Seven minutes. Done. Over. Sure, he took out a tooth from her jaw, but he did it with such professionalism and was so incredibly knowledgeable, it seemed like a walk in the park, though for my wife, the pain prior to the procedure was anything but.  Worrying is my business, but let me tell you, I am vice president of Dr. Elias’ fan club. I couldn’t have asked for a more thorough, professional, knowledgeable surgeon. A terrific bedside manner, if you will.  No question in our minds, Dr. Elias and his staff really made an entirely unbearable situation almost palatable. Yes, the insurance company made it as difficult as possible to obtain coverage (what else is new?) and the pain, post procedure is pretty much gone now. All that remains is the amazing experience that we had with Dr. Elias and his team. If the situation arises, we wouldn’t hesitate for an instant. We’re going back to the Southern California Center for Surgical Arts."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Yelp Apr 14 2016

"I took my elderly mother to Dr. Elias for a tooth extraction.  It was out in minutes and she didn’t even need pain pills afterwards.  The whole process was smooth and easy.  Dr. Elias and his staff are caring and take the time to answer questions without feeling rushed.  5 stars, easy!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.