Patient Reviews

We've had many years of experience proudly supporting Californians on their journeys toward aesthetic and oral wellness. Many of our maxillofacial and plastic surgery clients have reached out to us to leave reviews regarding the care they received from Dr. Elias and his excellent team. We know how important it is to trust your surgeon so we've provided this full list of patient testimonials for your exploration. We encourage you to read through our past clients' experiences to learn what results you could achieve when you entrust us with your care.

Reviews for Wisdom Teeth Extractions Procedures Near Pasadena, CA

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Yelp Aug 21 2022

"Well I think Yelp needs to consider to add extra stars for certain business I literally would give 100 stars if I can ! :)I was referred by my general dentist,  without hesitation or trying to find out what kind of office this maybe, actually it turned out to be ONE OF THE AMAZING office ever, called to make appointment I didn’t have to wait for weeks to see a dr, the staff is amazing on top of their task the girl whom I talked to I don’t know her name but she’s amazing she made my life very easy, I didn’t have to stress about anything, 2 days later I went in for my appointment for molar tooth extraction I met one of the amazing team , nurse Brittany she rocks she went through with everything with me explaining every little things In a way I would understand every bit of the procedure, than I met one of the best Dr’s ever Dr Vakilian, the most caring, educated, intelligent, the excellence in his work and what he does is unbelievable, My surgery was was so humble I didn’t feel anything before or after not to mention knowing I’m about to have surgery to this office I never been before I was not nervous at all because how they approach you make you feel like you are part of the family , dr Vakilian treats his patient as if he would do surgery for his own family, after the surgery  I didn’t have any complications what so ever, he has such light-handed for what his does,Also this dr check back on his patients few hrs later after surgery I never had any dr call me after any procedure, I will definitely recommend everyone to this office ( Southern California center for surgical and arts ) Thanks for everything!!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Jul 28 2022

"Went in for a tooth extraction and sinus lift to prepare for a dental implant. Excellent service all around. They were able to calm my nerves and made the process so much easier than I thought. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Yelp Jul 16 2022

"Highly professional front office and back office staff.  Doctor and surgical team on my extractions were as good as I had hoped.  Overall the most pleasant unpleasant experience I have ever had... i.e. the staff was great... getting the teeth yanked was not!"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"Dr. Elias is the best! I went in for a Wisdom Tooth extraction and had the best experience. They have a wonderful team that is kind, patient and walks you through the process. I am on day 2 of recovery and am doing great. I found Dr. Elias through the Delta Dental PPO and I feel so grateful. Thank you Dr. Elias and your amazing team."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"Dr. Elias has done two extractions for my elderly mother and done an excellent job both times."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Yelp Jul 27 2021

"This is by far the best medical practice I have ever encountered. From the front office staff to the assistants to the doctor, everyone was very friendly and very professional. I had Dr. Elias as my oral surgeon. He thoroughly reviewed my scans with me and walked me through the recommended procedures. I had to have a tooth extraction followed a few months later with an implant. I was more than a bit nervous prior to the implant procedure.  The entire back office staff recognized that and did their best to help calm my stress.  Going into the procedure I had all the confidence in the world in Dr. Elias. He did not disappoint.   His entire staff is amazing!  If I ever require oral surgery again, I will definitely turn to Dr. Elias and his amazing staff. They are the best!"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Mar 24 2021

"This place is amazing! Yes im saying that the day after they yanked 2 teeth out of my head including a wisdom tooth! The could tell i was nervous (i hate the dentist) so the whole staff made it a point to reassure me and tell me jokes. I felt like we had all been friends for years the way they treated me. Might have changed my perception on going to the dentist as well. They definitely have my business from this point on. Thanks again Dr. Elias and thank you to your staff as well!!"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Yelp Dec 04 2020

"WOW! Dr. Elias surpassed all of my typically very skeptic expectations. As a VERY nervous patient (the kind who can cry with low pain tolerance and fear of needles), it is very hard to find a dentist/oral surgeon who is patient enough to take their time with me. Dr Elias was not only patient, but gave me the dignity to speak freely over any concerns, answered my questions thoroughly, and put me at complete ease earning his trust very quickly. This is NOT the kind of doctor who overbooks patients and rushes, or patronizes you telling you what they think you want to hear to get your business.     Going in for my first wisdom tooth extraction and reading up ahead, I prepared myself for pain both during and after.  Dr. Elias suggested that we could probably just use nitrous gas along with the local numbing. He was sure to listen to my request to numb me well (which didn’t hurt since I was comfortable).  He came back a few minutes later to check the numbing and before I had realized he had even started he was DONE! I was amazed!     Now, I can’t speak for others who may have extremely impacted teeth since mine had already broken the surface. But, the simple fact is, this was still a wisdom tooth and I didn’t feel a thing! No pain at all! And, with it seeming to be so effortless for him, it is a true testament to this man’s skills! But the most surprising part is that while I’m writing this the day after the surgery I am still pain free (no meds needed).  Even after the numbing wore off, I didn’t feel any pain... only a pressure feeling as the clot was forming (much like the pressure you’d feel if you get a large piece of food stuck between your teeth).  I didn’t have to use any of the pain meds that were given to me, and today I’m just being very careful/gentle so the clot stays in and everything can heal well.  This was nothing like the nightmare I had prepared myself for, and while it may have only been one erupted wisdom tooth, I feel the overall outcome would have been very different with another doctor.     After seeing about 10-15 dentists or oral surgeons in the last 5 years (due to how much I had let my mouth go and mainly because of switching from bad doctor experiences), I can honestly say I trust this man with my mouth. Dr. Elias’ bedside manner, skills, and professionalism are a triple threat that is very hard to find in a world of dental sales pitches. I should also mention that the entire staff was all very kind, but I had to ask the names of about 5 of the 8 I met lol All very sweet and patient nonetheless. I appreciated Alex’s upbeat and, more importantly, genuine energy the most as he helped me multiple times.     Bottom line, if you’re looking for a patient, honest, and skilled doctor, then Dr. Elias is the guy, ESPECIALLY if you have the sensitive phobias paired with the high standards that I do. I very much appreciate him for what he does and how he does it."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Yelp Oct 17 2019

"I had a terrible toothache and was recommended to Dr Elias for an emergency wisdom tooth extraction.  Naturally, I was quite nervous about the whole procedure...but Dr Elias and and team couldn’t have been nicer.   The office was real nice and comfortable as well.  And they all worked to explain everything to me, and to ease my fears. And once my face was all numbed up, the extraction took about 30 seconds! And it didn’t hurt at all.  I was so happily surprised.  I followed the doctor’s detailed instructions on how to heal after the surgery. Then went back 10 days later for a quick and easy follow up.  All good!  And I’m now back to eating normally, without any pain.Thank you, Dr Elias and your whole, wonderful team for making a scary situation so easy and painless for me."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Yelp Sep 23 2019

"After looking around for oral surgeons to remove my wisdom teeth, I found Dr. Elias & I’m extremely happy with the results of my wisdom teeth removal.The day of the surgery I was extremely nervous, but the nurses were very friendly & helped ease my anxiety. I’m not going to lie, recovery is uncomfortable, but I was only bleeding for about 2-3 days and my stitches came out within a week. I’m really grateful for Dr. Elias & his staff for taking care of me the minute I made my appointment to the day I fully healed. Getting your wisdom teeth out can be scary but Dr. Elias & his team did a great job! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Yelp Sep 18 2019

"This whole practice is fantastic!! I will never ever go anywhere else for oral surgery or implants. First impression.. you are greeted with a warm welcome by the front office "Susan" she is exceptionally knowledgeable and has a happy disposition that is also calming. First plus. My 18 year old and I were taken to the back and had ct scan done.. how impressive and convent! didn’t have to go to another place for the service.  Then we were taken to the Dr Veratti’s office so she could explain the whole (difficult process in my daughter’s wisdom teeth) extractions. She was very thorough and very compassionate... I am a BIT of a helicopter mom :) she addressed my 18 year old daughter but was happy to answer any of my concerns. We made our appointment for the extractions. We were told that the anesthesiologist would contact the day before which he did!! another perfect asset to this practice he was delightful and did not leave my daughter the day of her procedure.. even WALKED us out to our car!! I mean 1st class all the way!! he also followed up with us after the procedure!! Dr. Veratti is a master!! you could hardly tell that my daughter had extractions after.. there was 4 tiny incisions, she healed completely in two days!! NO swelling NO excessive bleeding!! My daughter went back for her follow up by herself, I was so comfortable with how well I knew she would be treated. Katrina the financial/billing lady was SO pleasant!! explaining every cost to the penny. To sum up this LOOOONG review.. Don’t go anywhere else for your oral surgery!! you won’t be disappointed!! Office cleanliness: A++Location: A+ Office Staff A++ Pricing: Comparable to "regular" oral surgeons but with SUPERB care not found at many offices. Okay.. bye for now!!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Yelp Sep 16 2019

"Simply the best surgical experience I have ever had. It was the nightmare scenario: incredible tooth pain during a holiday weekend. My dentist was great in contacting his first choice, Dr. Elias. Dr. Elias then coordinated a whole team to meet me on that Sunday morning for multiple extractions. He was comforting and calm and truly helpful in every way. The team that handled my surgery: Dianne, Alex and Dr. Veratti, were simply amazing. Equal parts comforting, reassuring, nice, professional, I could go on and on. Remember, this was a Sunday morning of a holiday weekend and they made me feel like it was a midweek planned appointment. Regardless, they were simply the best. I can not recommend this office highly enough. From the front desk (for follow ups and calls), to Dr. Elias, to especially my team, this review will never give their efforts and skill and attitudes enough credit. But I wanted to try."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Yelp Aug 26 2019

"Dr. Francesca Verratti helped made my extraction as painless as possible. I was out in about 10-15 minutes. She made sure I was comfortable and explained everything she was doing thoroughly. I would recommend getting your extractions here and ask for Dr. Verratti, you won’t regret it!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Yelp Aug 12 2019

"Dr. Verratti was the ideal surgeon for my daughter’s wisdom teeth removal!Dr. Verratti was very professional and had a great bedside manner and a great sense of humor. I felt totally comfortable trusting my daughter in her hands. She let us know exactly what the plan was and and kept us informed from start to finish. Thank you Dr. Verratti!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Yelp Jul 24 2019

"The staff and doctor are excellent. I went in with my daughter to remove four wisdom teeth and the two receptionists were kind and professional. I missed the first surgery appointment because I am terrible with time. Of course, they were not super happy but they were polite and rescheduled the appointment and didn’t charge me. When I came in with my daughter on time for the rescheduled appointment, everything went smoothly until after the surgery, my daughter woke up crying and disoriented from the medication. I could hear her crying and became distraught. At first the assistant was defensive when I demanded to see my daughter, but quickly understood I was just a concerned parent. She let me know my daughter was not in pain and was doing okay. After my daughter calmed down, they brought her to another room where I could be with her. I think, given the circumstances, the staff handled the situation well. I would go to them again for my kids’ or my own wisdom teeth removal."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Yelp Apr 16 2019

"My experience with my wisdom tooth extraction was amazing! Everyone involved made me feel comfortable and informed throughout the entire process. The day of was easy and painless. In the days after I’ve been healing great, and have been checked up on several times by them to answer questions and make sure I was doing well. This place was highly recommended to me by my dentist and I absolutely see why. I’d recommend it for sure!"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Yelp Mar 08 2018

"Dr. Elias & his team made my wisdom teeth removal as smooth as possible. As someone who is extremely anxious about getting surgery, I felt super comfortable and cared for throughout the entire process. The staff was so kind and encouraged me to reach out during my recovery with any questions/concerns I had. I am very satisfied with the level of care that I was provided. Thank you all again!"

5.0 Review from V.E. Source: Yelp Jan 15 2018

"This office is ran so efficiently! From the time you call to make an appointment to the follow up visit.  They really have a great system!  If you feel anxious about this sort of stuff, everyone will make you feel and ease and will be really understanding.My dentist referred me to Dr. Stephens. I had put off getting my wisdom teeth extracted because I was scared and had a bad experience with another practice.I ended up developing a minor infection in my wisdom tooth which pushed me to finally get it done.  I am so glad I did and that I came here! Everyone I interacted with were really nice and patient.  They never rushed me and always made sure my questions were answered.  Dr. Stephens put me at ease and has a great sense of humor.  I have already recommended this place to a couple of people."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Yelp Nov 16 2017

"Dr. Stephens and his staff are an amazing team. Like so many others who were dreading getting oral surgery, I definitely fit into that category. When I arrived, I explained that I had high anxiety and that I appreciated any measures taken to put me at ease. They did just that, and went above and beyond with my care. Both nurse and dr. spent an incredibly lengthy time explaining everything to me, giving me multiple options, and rendering each outcome. We spoke at length and came up with my plan. Once in the room for surgery, things could not have gone better -- I was very well taken care of, I had zero pain or anxiety. And best of all, the extractions took less than 30 minutes! I was amazed. Best. Dr. Ever! Thank you to the whole staff and team that took care of me and my nerves. After care was a breeze, and I’m feeling great. This is hands down the way every health care professional should work with their patients: caring, thoughtful, ample time, patient, kind and one step ahead of your needs. Truly 5 star quality. THANK YOU!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Yelp Sep 25 2017

"Dr. Elias and his incredible staff were absolutely wonderful from start to finish.  I had a somewhat complicated wisdom tooth extraction that needed to be done (I’m on the older side for wisdom tooth surgery, and the tooth was sitting on a nerve which can lead to permanent numbness in the chin if the nerve is damaged during the surgery.)  I had a few consultations with oral surgeons in the area and immediately felt that Dr. Elias and his staff were the best.  Dr. Elias was thorough, calm, kind, and informative and his office staff made me feel at home and at ease throughout the consultation, follow up visit, and procedure. Katrina from the front office went above and beyond to help track down information from my dentist and confirm all of my insurance information.The extraction (done under full IV sedation) went very smoothly and I was able to go back to work the next day and feel better than I have in a long time.  There were no issues with the nerve, and I will absolutely return to Dr. Elias’ office if I ever need anything else done."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Yelp Mar 01 2017

"I was lucky enough to be recommended to Dr. Elias for an emergency tooth extraction when my original oral surgeon wasn’t available. I won’t need to go back to the other one!. The staff, especially the nurse who assisted that day, saved me by putting me at ease. The nurse even allowed me to hold her hand during two moments that were very intense for me (I wasn’t in pain, but was intimidated by certain parts of the procedure). It was over before I knew it---Dr. Elias was quick and efficient. He did everything to make me comfortable with what needed to happen. I also had a great follow-up visit. I won’t go so far as to say I’m looking forward to any more oral surgery, but if it has to happen, it will be Dr. Elias, hands down."

5.0 Review from L.Z. Source: Yelp Dec 05 2016

"Dr. Elias was highly recommended by my dentist for my daughter’s oral surgery. She had some impacted wisdom teeth that needed to be removed. We came to Dr. Elias for a consultation and were greeted by the very friendly and professional staff. Upon meeting Dr. Elias and discussing the case, my daughter and I felt very comfortable with his knowledge and bedside manner. He takes insurance and all the costs were explained to us up front. We scheduled the surgery and received the pre- op instructions. On the day of surgery, we arrived at the office and they brought my daughter in for the surgery. 1 hour later, she was released with post-op instructions and her meds.The surgery was a great success.  It was done 3 days before Thanksgiving  and we were concerned that she wasn’t going to be able to enjoy the feast. This was not the case. She had turkey and all the other dishes. No problems at all. Her post-op went very well and she is now wisdom tooth free.Thanks Dr Elias and staff for making the surgery such a great experience."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Yelp May 24 2016

"All of a sudden my wife had an unbearable tooth ache. Seriously. And, on a Sunday, no less. Nothing seemed to make her comfortable or diminish the pain. She was miserable, and I felt helpless. At 4:30 am, the following Monday morning she let me know I had to find a dental surgeon. It had become an emergency. My wife was freakin’! Our insurance plan offered little assistance so I decided to go outside our network. I began seeing Dr. Elias and the Southern California Center for the Surgical Arts come up online repeatedly. I checked out the comments on Yelp and other places, and it seemed that he was the Dr. my wife needed to see. What to do at 4:30 am? I stumbled upon a site that Dr. Elias was registered on called Zocdoc. His available appointment schedule was listed online! This was something I didn’t expect. There was an opening that Monday at 10am and we booked it. We received confirmation shortly thereafter and I was able to fill out the bulk of the required paperwork online. Once completed, Zocdoc forwarded the paperwork to his office. We were ready to go. I gotta tell you, the staff at the doctor’s office couldn’t do enough to make my wife feel as comfortable as possible. They were sensitive to my wife’s pain and were willing to do whatever it took to deal with the insurance company to work things out for us. Katrina was in charge of our situation, and we couldn’t have been more pleased. She was comforting, sympathetic, knowledgeable and amazingly efficient. She put up with all our questions. Everyone in the office had a smile on their face and it made the office welcoming and much less traumatic given what my wife was going through. My wife went in for her appointment and sure enough, she needed a wisdom tooth extraction. My wife was in such pain there wasn’t a moment to waste. Dr. Elias had an opening for her right away, and that was that. Now, here’s the amazing part. The actual procedure took less than seven minutes. Yup. Seven minutes. Done. Over. Sure, he took out a tooth from her jaw, but he did it with such professionalism and was so incredibly knowledgeable, it seemed like a walk in the park, though for my wife, the pain prior to the procedure was anything but.  Worrying is my business, but let me tell you, I am vice president of Dr. Elias’ fan club. I couldn’t have asked for a more thorough, professional, knowledgeable surgeon. A terrific bedside manner, if you will.  No question in our minds, Dr. Elias and his staff really made an entirely unbearable situation almost palatable. Yes, the insurance company made it as difficult as possible to obtain coverage (what else is new?) and the pain, post procedure is pretty much gone now. All that remains is the amazing experience that we had with Dr. Elias and his team. If the situation arises, we wouldn’t hesitate for an instant. We’re going back to the Southern California Center for Surgical Arts."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Yelp Apr 14 2016

"I took my elderly mother to Dr. Elias for a tooth extraction.  It was out in minutes and she didn’t even need pain pills afterwards.  The whole process was smooth and easy.  Dr. Elias and his staff are caring and take the time to answer questions without feeling rushed.  5 stars, easy!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Yelp Sep 26 2014

"I was so lucky I was referred to Dr. Stephens. My dentist (Dr. Labriola who is also awesome!) recommended him when he noticed that my jaw pain was likely caused by my wisdom tooth in my upper right jaw. (I was born with only one.) So I rushed over for a consultation that day with Dr. Stephens and he managed to get me in the next morning to have it removed! I was a little freaked out so we did the sedation option for the anesthesia. It apparently only took 10 minutes, I felt nothing, and was in and out in less than an hour. Dr. Stephens is very competent and puts you at ease. Who knew surgery could be so no big deal?Anyway, I highly highly recommend him if you need your wisdom teeth out. His staff is also great. Very friendly and attentive. I was so lucky to find him!"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Yelp Feb 12 2014

"If you or your kids need to remove wisdom teeth, you should go to Dr. Stephen.  He is a great doctor with magic hands and my life saver. Just make story short. 24 years ago, in early 90’  I had a bad wisdom tooth, my general dentist spent 3 hours tried to remove it but ended with broke it in half  then he had to call up Dr. Stephen for help. Next day, I went to Dr. Stephens office, he only took about 5 min to remove that tooth. After 24 years, my daughter needed to remove her wisdom teeth. I was not sure if Dr. Stephen was still there. I googled it and found his photo. Amazing!  he was still in Pasadena but in a different location. So I drove about 1 hour and half to there, asked Dr. Stephen to remove my daughter’s 4 wisdom teeth at one time. He did not remember me though..lol. It was a wonderful experience for my daughter too. She was very happy after the surgery...  Thank you Dr. Stephen !"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Yelp Jul 07 2011

"I saw Dr. Stephens to have all four of my impacted wisdom teeth extracted.  From the moment I met Dr. Stephens at the consulation, I knew I came to the right place.  He took the time to address all of my concerns and made sure I was comfortable with everything.  Scheduling and financial coordinating was very easy and straight-forward, his staff is so nice and accomodating.  After my extractions, they made sure I was comfortable and took great care of me.  That night Dr. Stephens personally called me to make sure I was doing okay.  This office definately cares about their patients and goes the extra mile.  So glad I was referred here!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.